Minister announces department delegations

| July 28, 2014 | 0 Comments

Infrastructure Minister Phil Gawne MHK has today (24 July 2014) announced the delegation of Department duties to his newly appointed political Members.

Chris Thomas MHK: Planning and Building Control.

Juan Turner MLC: Local Authorities.

The Minister will retain responsibility for Ports and Waste Management.

Mr Thomas and Mr Turner joined the Department of Infrastructure last week to work alongside the Minister and existing Members John Houghton MHK – who has delegated responsibility for Highways Services and Estates Shared Services – and Kate Beecroft MHK, who heads up Public Transport.

Minister Gawne said: ‘Chris Thomas and Juan Turner are taking on key roles within the Department in areas that make an important contribution to life in the Isle of Man. They are joining a dedicated and professional team at Infrastructure, one that is focused on supporting efforts to deliver the Isle of Man Government’s national priorities.’


Category: Finance & Business

SEE OUR LATEST OFFSHORE JOBS: All Offshore Jobs | Isle of Man Jobs | Jersey Jobs | Guernsey Jobs

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: