DEFA political delegations announced

| July 28, 2014 | 0 Comments

Richard Ronan MHK, Minister for Environment, Food and Agriculture, has today (24 July 2014) announced the delegations for the newly appointed political Members of the Department.

Chris Thomas MHK will take responsibility for Environment, Safety and Health Directorate, while Zac Hall MHK will be responsible for Forestry, Amenity and Lands, as well as the Wildlife Park.

Minister Ronan will retain responsibility for Agriculture and Fisheries.

The Minister said: ‘I welcome the appointment of Mr Thomas and Mr Hall as Members of DEFA. I look forward to working closely with them both and am sure that the political team will share the ethos of the dedicated and professional officers who are working for a clean, safe, attractive and vibrant Island environment that can be enjoyed by present and future generations alike.’


Category: Finance & Business

SEE OUR LATEST OFFSHORE JOBS: All Offshore Jobs | Isle of Man Jobs | Jersey Jobs | Guernsey Jobs

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: